Contact information

General addresses


ASTRON Postal Address: Westerbork Address
PO Box 2 Schattenberg 1
7990 AA Dwingeloo 9433 TA Zwiggelte
The Netherlands The Netherlands
Tel: Tel:
(+31) (0)521 595 100 (+31) (0)521 595 100
Fax: Fax:
(+31) (0)521 595 101 (+31) (0)521 595 101
ASTRON Visitors Address:  
Oude Hoogeveensedijk 4  
7991 PD Dwingeloo  


Route descriptions

Route descriptions can be found here.
Information and regulations for the Westerbork Telescope area can be found here.


E-mail addresses

ASTRON e-mail addresses consist of a person's last name followed by (omit prepositions such as 'de', 'van', 'bij' etc.).


PR & Communication

E-mail: pr [at] astron [dot] nl.

Tel. 0521 595 204

ASTRON has a directorate and is divided into four main departments:

Dept. Head  Secretary 
Science director and Director General   steenbergen [at] astron [dot] nl (Anneke Steenbergen)
Managing Director and Dpt. Director General devos [at] astron [dot] nl (Dr. Marco de Vos) managementassistant [at] astron [dot] nl (Truus van den Brink)
Astronomy Group wise [at] astron [dot] nl (Dr. Michael Wise)
secretaryastronomy [at] astron [dot] nl (Marjan Tibbe) and secretaryobservatory [at] astron [dot] nl (Liesbet Elpenhof)
General Affairs devos [at] astron [dot] nl (Dr. Marco de Vos) lenten [at] astron [dot] nl (Ina Lenten)
Radio Observatory rvermeulen [at] astron [dot] nl (Dr. René Vermeulen) secretaryobservatory [at] astron [dot] nl (Marjan Tibbe) and secretaryobservatory [at] astron [dot] nl (Liesbet Elpenhof)
R & D Laboratory kruithof [at] astron [dot] nl (Dr. Gert Kruithof) sluiman [at] astron [dot] nl (Monique Sluiman)





Design: Kuenst.    Development: Dripl.    © 2016 ASTRON